jump to navigation

Beautiful Dreamer: Yes, awake unto me October 25, 2009

Posted by Ageless Dreamer Foundation in Ageless Dreamer.
Tags: , ,
trackback

Do you remember the words to the song Beautiful Dreamer by Stephen Foster? (July 4, 1826 – January 13, 1864) Beautiful Dreamer written by Stephen Collins Foster 1862  If you do, hum along and read the words. Quite magical and beautiful tune.

Beautiful dreamer, wake unto me,
Starlight and dewdrops are waiting for thee
Sounds of the rude world heard in the day,
Lulled by the moonlight have all passed away
Beautiful dreamer, queen of my song,
List while I woo thee with soft melody
Gone are the cares of life’s busy throng,
Beautiful dreamer, awake unto me

Beautiful dreamer, out on the sea
Mermaids are counting the wild lorelie
Over the streamlet vapors are borne,
Waiting to fade at the bright coming morn
Beautiful dreamer, beam on my heart,
E’en as the morn on the streamlet and sea
Then will all clouds of sorrow depart
Beautiful dreamer, awake unto me
Beautiful dreamer, awake unto me
Beautiful dreamer, awake unto me

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

